Well hello there!

So, why now? Why have you come back to blogging, Vanessa?

Simple answer: I don’t know. I just felt like it. It was a nice day.

Not-so-simple-answer: I kinda missed it?

Yeah, let’s go with that one – I missed it. I used to blog quite often back in the day. I had my own little space on the Internet where I’d post book reviews, old movie stuff, and some personal stuff but then, all of a sudden, I decided I didn’t like it anymore and took a break. I deleted everything I had done online and terminated my website. You may think that was a little drastic, but if you know me well, you know that once I make my mind up about something it’s full tilt from there. No half-assed attempts at compromising or “making things right.” Nuh-uh. It’s either all or nothing for me.

So now I find myself starting from scratch because one morning I woke up and realized I missed blogging. And that’s perfectly fine with me. I’ve always liked and looked forward to new beginnings! I’m not entirely sure what this new blog of mine will consist of yet, but just know that there will be some book-ish and film-ish posts to look forward to (as books and film are the two greatest loves of my life).

And now this is me begging – nay asking you – to continue on with me on this new journey of blogging and self-discovery. Stay with me, folks. I may prefer being on my own most of the time, but it’s always nice knowing that there are people out there who are holding my hand, watching my back.

Save

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

